my first photo post

blaser321blaser321 Registered Users Posts: 201 Major grins
edited February 10, 2009 in People
Ok well I'm new to photography I did a lot of reading of this forum and looked at all the cc. Of posted photos and soaked in all I could. And was inspired. And now I got the photo bug bad I got my first SLR camera in December 2008 it was a 5dmkII , got two lens 24-70 2.8L , 70-200 2.8 L IS, I learned photo shop CS4 and I got some cheap hot lights and 40” umbrellas and set up a small studio in my small garage and a few thousand shots later I would like to make my first posts for some cc. Of my own the great thing about this forum is the honesty I know that be told how to make it better
this is a shot of a friends 3 year old
[IMG][/img]468959562_S3T7p-L.jpg
[IMG][/img]468853782_c5US6-L.jpg
mom and daughter
468854022_Gbqp7-L.jpg
mom
468854473_krhja-L.jpg
family
468853151_qoEo3-L.jpg
5D mark II, 24-70 2.8L, 70-200 2.8 L IS
EF 2.0x II extender BG-E6

Comments

• TrevlanTrevlan Registered Users Posts: 649 Major grins
    edited February 7, 2009
    The pictures in this series look really nice. Great family to shoot. The lighting doesn't look bad at all, but for some reason, #1 and #2 look underexposed to me.

The light in #3 is marvelous. The small hot spots don't bother me at all.

#4 Breathtaking catchlights, but the skin tones look off for some reason to me, maybe you can white balance in camera raw? I set CS4 to raw proccess even my JPG.

#5 is a nice group shot. The father looks properly exposed, but the child and mom look a bit underexposed. I think you could have moved the lights to camera right closer and it would have made a better shot.

All in all, it's a very nice series and I would keep them. Nothing a little photoshop can't fix. Very nicely done. thumb.gif
    Frank Martinez
    Nikon Shooter
    It's all about the moment...
  • sweet carolinesweet caroline Registered Users Posts: 1,589 Major grins
    edited February 7, 2009