New Guy Here

SpydawebbSpydawebb Registered Users Posts: 56 Big grins
edited February 15, 2009 in People
Hi everyone. My name is Alan and I just joined the forum recently (was a lurker for quite a while). I'm not a pro, but I definitely love taking pictures of people.

Enough about me - on to the reason for my post. Recently I did only the 3rd photoshoot with someone that I wasn't related to, my co-worker Nicole. I'd really like to get your thoughts about these shots, and what I could do to improve.

TIA,
Alan

470083347_oNrch-L.jpg

469757735_uFUuy-L.jpg

469756123_iBe8e-L.jpg

469757025_yfc5M-L.jpg

470082979_yUyQV-L.jpg

473181864_2MsSN-L.jpg

473184689_6Ty7q-L.jpg

469758221_b95CF-L.jpg

Comments

• eL eSs VeeeL eSs Vee Registered Users Posts: 1,243 Major grins
    edited February 13, 2009
    These are very nice, Alan. My only advice would be to watch your background for items growing out of your subject's head and body. I direct this specifically at images three and six. Beyond that, you did an excellent job here. Way to go! thumb.gif

The triptych is awesome! thumb.gif
    Lee

My SmugMug Gallery
    My Facebook

"If you've found a magic that does something for you, honey, stick to it. Never change it." - Mae West, to Edith Head.
    "Every guy has to have one weakness - and it might as well be a good one." - Shell Scott: Dance With the Dead by Richard S. Prather
  • roentarreroentarre Registered Users Posts: 497 Major grins
    edited February 14, 2009
    The second last shot is my favorite. So much mood in that one! clap.gif
  • joshhuntnmjoshhuntnm Registered Users Posts: 1,924 Major grins
    edited February 14, 2009
    Nice work. I like the last one best.
  • AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
    edited February 14, 2009
    Beautiful work Alan. clap.gif

the first two shots are fantastic thumb.gif
  • TrevlanTrevlan Registered Users Posts: 649 Major grins
    edited February 14, 2009
    Alan,