Options

from pc to mac.

cdonovancdonovan Registered Users Posts: 724 Major grins
edited February 24, 2009 in Digital Darkroom
:D

I know it can be a fairly "easy" transition, but, I still have some questions.

Can anyone answer them for me?

Main question is, imac or mac pro and why?
I'm a fairly busy photographer, what are the advantages and will someone like me notice the difference. I've about 80% filled my pc (all photo files are store on external hard drives) it's specs are 524 processor .. 1.0gb memory 200gb hard drive I have found it extremly slow in the last 6 months, so know that it's nearing it's life expectency.

I have cs3 right now for the pc and won't go to the mac without photoshop, so assume that I'll have to buy the mac version, but, I've over the last few years purchased noise reducers, and various actions from people...will those work on the mac, or will I have to purchase those again too?

Should I purchase the CS4 or is it possible to still purchase CS3? I've had problems with it running on my pc, several defunked things happening, but I've chalked it up to it being pc problems...it is 5 years old! lol

Any insight will help!
Thanks

Comments

• Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited February 20, 2009
    From all I have read and seen on here mac is almost to the point of being a price inflated pc..........