Options

Help with Cloning

canon400dcanon400d Banned Posts: 2,826 Major grins
edited February 27, 2009 in Finishing School
I did not take this photo. It is my brother in law who is the chief Administrator of Indian River and lives at Vero Beach Florida. My wife wants to frame the photo and she knows I have CS3 and just upgraded to CS4. She wants rid of the guys in the photo and she keeps getting at me thinking I should be able to do it. I have tried and better tried but failed miserably to say the least. I would really appreciate if someone can tell me exactly what to do or by all means have a go and try and get rid of the two guys, my wife would be more than appreciated. As you all know I am still learning in my retirement.
Regards
Bob

478005908_77pET-L.jpg

Comments

• Options
    JAGJAG Super Moderators Posts: 9,088 moderator
    edited February 21, 2009
    I do not have cs 4 yet (although it is in the near future for me) but I do have pspX2. I figured I would give it a go just for fun since you offered.
    I removed the background completely. Cloning is a difficult thing to do because of the multible colors in the background. I also cropped it down and shortened it to exclude the gentlemans hand since Mrs. Bush's hands were cut off. I put a gradient layer in the background. I also did some levels on the people to take the blue cast out of them. I copied and pasted the signature to a new position to minimize the amount background then I added the gradient color to the background of that so it matched the background of the picture.
    Since the image you posted was a low res it was caused it to be pixelated when I copied it to psp. But I think you can see the idea of what you can do.

478043709_9KPkc-L.jpg
  • Options
    edited February 21, 2009
    JAG wrote:
    I do not have cs 4 yet (although it is in the near future for me) but I do have pspX2. I figured I would give it a go just for fun since you offered.