Options

Is there a way to turn off "wholesale" prices?

brian.conaghanbrian.conaghan Registered Users Posts: 28 Big grins
edited March 18, 2009 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
Hey Smuggers,

I'm sure I am not the first person to have this happen, but I guess I had gotten complacent about checking things in a vistor view when I was done ...

I created a gallery yesterday like I normally do. I specifically remember the race I had put to copy the pricing from. I just assumed that everything was good from there.

Today I was surpised to have 0 sales, but figured with the slow economy etc maybe it was a slow race. Tonight I noticed that everything was just set to default pricing, so I have no idea how many people got prints for 21c.

It's very frustrating because, as a pro, I never intend to put anything up for that I would not want to get an order confirmation on (and not make any profit).

There are two solutions that would make me happy:
(1) Give us an option to never allow wholesale pricing on our site
or
(2) Notify us of these sales. I can guarantee you that I would have reacted immediately this morning if you had sent me a mail saying someone did an order of 84c on my site this morning.

Of course, I am sure you have had people with this problem, so maybe a fix is already in?

Thanks,
Brian

Comments

• Options
    jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited March 9, 2009
    Set portfolio pricing and it becomes your default pricing for all galleries that don't have any other pricing set. If you have portfolio pricing set, no gallery will ever be priced at wholesale unless you explicitly set it that way.
    --John
    HomepagePopular
    JFriend's javascript customizationsSecrets for getting fast answers on Dgrin
    Always include a link to your site when posting a question
  • Options
    The MackThe Mack Registered Users Posts: 602 Major grins
    edited March 10, 2009
    jfriend wrote: