Need help with 4 generation photo

MissBMissB Registered Users Posts: 463 Major grins
edited April 23, 2009 in People
I am pretty new to photograhy but my mother has enough appreciation to ask me to do a 4 generation of men family portrait...to include a 5month old. I haven't been able to find any good examples of men poses for this type of work...I don't want to dissapoint. Does anyone have this type of work to share?? Or masucline family portrait examples. Thank you, so much for any imput. I would like to see some non formal also if you have them...thanks again :bow

Becky
Baby number 4: BUNDLEBOO
Newest baby: R.Gonzalez PHOTOGRAPHY or HERE
My rambling addiction: Crunchy Monkeys
facebook fan page: R.Gonzalez photography
:ivar

Comments

• jeffreaux2jeffreaux2 Registered Users Posts: 4,762 Major grins
    edited March 16, 2009
    MissB wrote:
    I am pretty new to photograhy but my mother has enough appreciation to ask me to do a 4 generation of men family portrait...to include a 5month old. I haven't been able to find any good examples of men poses for this type of work...I don't want to dissapoint. Does anyone have this type of work to share?? Or masucline family portrait examples. Thank you, so much for any imput. I would like to see some non formal also if you have them...thanks again bowdown.gif

Becky

Well I have NEVER done anything of this sort, but I see you have some views and no replies so I will offer something!

This could go real bad real quick if it isn't done with caution and care in a couple of regards.

1-Where?

With 4 generations there is surely to be a homestead or some place where the family gathers that has some sentimental draw for all of the folks involved. A grand parent's home?....great grandparent's home?...family farm?...barn?....fishing camp? A place that all of them feel at home and have in common?

2-Clothing?