Darling Harbour, Sydney

skumar25skumar25 Registered Users Posts: 21 Big grins
edited April 1, 2009 in Landscapes
Hi,

I'm new to Dgrin.

Here are some pictures I took in Darling harbour in Sydney.
Would love some comments and some brutally honest criticism. :D

Thanks!
487166724_zWHVj-L.jpg
487166593_oPXZg-L.jpg
487166707_shbsE-L.jpg
487167124_shi6C-L.jpg
487166984_GH4Dj-L.jpg
487167843_gDy8z-L.jpg
487167621_Qarxi-L.jpg
487168047_A9RRu-L.jpg
487168347_74znn-L.jpg
487168226_WwCDP-L.jpg

Comments

• skumar25skumar25 Registered Users Posts: 21 Big grins
    edited March 21, 2009
    Anyone!?! :cry
  • dlplumerdlplumer Registered Users Posts: 8,081 Major grins
    edited March 21, 2009
    The cardinal rule of landscape work is shoot at dawn or dusk, but never any other time. These are nice photos but in very harsh light which produces way too much contrast. Others here will give you better feedback I'm sure. Personally I like #3 and #5. Keep posting and welcome to dgrin :D:D
  • schmooschmoo Registered Users Posts: 8,468 Major grins
    edited March 21, 2009
    I actually really like #8 with the reflections of the water on the underside of the boat! It's a great example of a creative use of light, any light, and making something conventional just a little unconventional. :D

I enjoyed the walkabout of Sydney! Thanks for sharing with us thumb.gif
  • ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,934 moderator
    edited March 21, 2009
    I too like the reflections on the underside of the boat. #3 has good potential as well--what would make it better is to let the monorail lead the train out of the shot more towards the corner and maybe down about half way? In other words, give the train a place to go.

Welcome and look forward to more shots!
    Moderator Journeys/Sports/Big Picture :: Need some help with dgrin?
  • NeilLNeilL Registered Users Posts: 4,201 Major grins
    edited March 21, 2009