First Posting of Quinceanera...

aim&shootaim&shoot Registered Users Posts: 82 Big grins
edited March 29, 2009 in People
Well here is a few pics I did of my cousin's daughter... I have been so scared to post up pic's becuase there are alot of you that are way better than me and I am still learning alot... So here goes all comments bad or good welcomed please critique...

Thanks

494975266_YYmi5-M-1.jpg

494974507_G3ppo-M-1.jpg

494898197_ncEvX-M-1.jpg

494892049_EQ9KK-M-1.jpg

494976036_4stG8-M-1.jpg

494976858_QGS6S-M-1.jpg

494977172_6aCo3-M-1.jpg

494977801_hrfMa-M-1.jpg

494964527_AF8aV-M-2.jpg

Ok, think I posted enough... Again thanks for any c&c...

Nikon D90
Nikkor VR 18-105mm 3.5-5.6
Sigma DG 28-300mm 3.5-6.3
SB-600 Flash

Comments

• Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
    edited March 20, 2009
    My thougths - FWIW

#1 - This is a wonderful image!thumb.gif Very worthy of a bit more attention. I think I would enhance the catchlights just a touch and clone out the two stray hairs on her forehead. Maybe spend a bit more time on the blood vessels in her right eye? And, yes, I grabbed a larger version of this to take a closer look - it was worth the effort as it's a very nice photo.:thrumb

#2 - Clone the bright spot out of the upper left corner. Also, remove the blemish on her lip. I think you did so in #1 (at least I don't see it there) but missed it in this one. Maybe attempt to blur the background a bit?

3, 4 - She doesn't look very happy.

5 - It's pretty centered. Do you have another one of this? This one is a little soft.

6, 7 - These I wouldn't keep - shadows on her face are a huge detractor. They both need quite a bit more fill flash to make them right.
  • aim&shootaim&shoot Registered Users Posts: 82 Big grins
    edited March 20, 2009
    My thougths - FWIW