Options

NYC in January

JwarJwar Registered Users Posts: 112 Major grins
edited April 6, 2009 in Journeys
Here's my first post, i'm a newbie to SLRs and Dgrin. Here's a few photo's of my first trip with my D90.
New York is one of our favorite cities to visit. It's always full of energy even in the middle of January in the freezing cold.

Just walking in the streets of New York
490202218_RrZ94-L-3.jpg

Time Square
490201984_FaqUB-L-2.jpg

490201883_he2fL-L-2.jpg

Best Pizza and I guess i'm not the only one that thinks that. This was the line to get into the place in 16 degree weather.
491548526_XVjBA-L-1.jpg

Just off the Brooklyn Bridge.
491549613_WaKjB-L.jpg

I would like to hear any constructive comments on how i can improve.
Jay

Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder.
Kinky Friedman

Comments

• Options
    Grampa DougGrampa Doug Registered Users Posts: 12 Big grins
    edited March 23, 2009
    Okay, this is a joke, right? If you are really a newbie then I have to ask you "What took you so long". You certainly have an eye for it. I suspect you're going native, without a tripod. That should be your next step.
  • Options
    edited March 23, 2009
    thanks grampa doug! I really appreciate it.

I did have a cannon elph I would travel with, but i would push it to the limits of it capabilities. I took a lot of great photos with it, but the DSLR is just another level. It's awesome!

I got the D90 in dec. and had a month to learn the basics plus a bit more. I just have been doing lots of surfing on dgrin and picking up pointers from everybody on here. There's a ton of great photopraphers on here and i just enjoy learning more.
    Jay

Kinky Friedman
  • Options
    DionysusDionysus Registered Users Posts: 226 Major grins
    edited March 26, 2009
    nice pics...ive eaten at grimaldi's as well..and it is indeed VERY VERY good pizza.
    -=Ren B.=-

Gear: Canon EOS 50D, 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6, 55-250mm f/4-5.6, 50mm f/1.8, Canon 430EX-II Flash