Options

My First Post

polyyapolyya Registered Users Posts: 37 Big grins
edited April 6, 2009 in Sports
First of all my name is Pablo, i´m from Spain. Im proud to be here between such amazing photographers. Hope this place could be a kind of school for me. I´m a self-taught person, so i have to learn day by day for a long time and from people like you. Hope to be able to contribute a little in this place. Here it´s a picture i shooted a couple of years ago in the Mentawai Islands (Sumatra-Indonesia), i was learning to stay in the water with my Master "Timo Jarvinen" one of the best watermen on the world, I was scared bu the strength of the waves and the nearly reef so i decided to stay a little further from the beating point and meanwile i shoot him in action. Hope you like the shot. For me represents how we use to work...dsc7016.jpg

Comments

• Options
    RBrogenRBrogen Registered Users Posts: 1,518 Major grins
    edited March 26, 2009
    Hi Pablo and welcome to DGrin. This is a great capture. I think that you could enhance the "WOW" factor with it though with some minor processing in Photoshop. It may be the monitor that I'm here at my office but the shot appears to be a bit dark and has a lot of noise in it. If you adjust the levels and drop some of the noise I think that would go a long way and perhaps look at the saturations.

What camera gear and settings did you use for this shot?

Best,
    Randy Brogen, CPP
    www.brogen.com

Member: PPA , PPANE, PPAM & NAPP
  • Options
    edited March 26, 2009
    RBrogen wrote:
    Hi Pablo and welcome to DGrin. This is a great capture. I think that you could enhance the "WOW" factor with it though with some minor processing in Photoshop. It may be the monitor that I'm here at my office but the shot appears to be a bit dark and has a lot of noise in it. If you adjust the levels and drop some of the noise I think that would go a long way and perhaps look at the saturations.