Options

Queston on Exporting via Aperture or Lightroom 2

dixondukedixonduke Registered Users Posts: 197 Major grins
edited April 16, 2009 in Finishing School
Please forgive my n00b'ness, as I am still learning. But I am having difficulty uploading my post processed photos into SmugMug.

Now, I can get them there just fine and really, really, easily. But it is what I see after they arrive that has me baffled and I am unsure what I am doing wrong.

Example:

edited, and exported to my desktop as a .jpg using sRGB colorspace.
499080413_Cmy9L-L.jpg

raw image file exported directly to SmugMug with no adjustments other than to export as .jpg, using sRGB colorspace.
499070922_jSRkP-L.jpg

What I see my image as prior to exporting
499083275_TC5HK-L.png

496937506_fqN8f-L.png

Can anyone offer any advice as to how to better upload my pictures?

Respectfully,
Duke
Duke

Comments

• Options
    baldmountainbaldmountain Registered Users Posts: 192 Major grins
    edited March 27, 2009
    What is your question?

Are you concerned that the colors appear different? Then welcome to the world of Color Management.
    geoff
  • Options
    dlplumerdlplumer Registered Users Posts: 8,081 Major grins
    edited March 27, 2009
    There is an Aperture plugin for exporting to smugmug: http://www.apple.com/aperture/resources/plugins.html

Dan:D
  • Options
    edited March 27, 2009
    I am sorry, I failed to explain myself more completely.

My question is, why do the pictures not look like my finished product?

Step 1. Download pictures from camera
    Step 2. Tweak picture.
    Step 3. Use the plug-in for exporting to SmugMug (I have it installed on both Light room and Aperture), to export.
    Step 4. Look at picture uploaded to SmugMug and scratch head!?!?.