Samara~Model session (cc please)

JulieLawsonPhotographyJulieLawsonPhotography Registered Users Posts: 787 Major grins
edited April 5, 2009 in People
This is only two of many. I really think it went pretty well. Of course, you all can be the judge of that. :D I would like some CC but be gentle about it. lol This is going to turn into a year long thing so I am going to be able to learn from this session and carry over what I could do differently into the next one.

Bounced flash
504988993_DcG9W-L.jpg

I had an image in my mind and this is pretty close to it. I wanted dramatic lighting and shadow. ? does it work?
504831601_MEZMQ-L.jpg
same photo, just black and white
504989014_ygn7k-L.jpg

Comments

• mud390mud390 Registered Users Posts: 219 Major grins
    edited April 4, 2009
    I'm no pro, in fact I'm far from it, so take this with a grain of salt. I like the first picture. The lighting and pose are good, but her expression says, "I'm not like this at all." I can see what you were going for on the second/third picture, and I think it turned out better in black and white. Overall, I like these very well.

Kris
  • clemensphoto'sclemensphoto's Registered Users Posts: 647 Major grins
    edited April 4, 2009
    15524779-Ti.gif with Mud 390. Love #2 and #3
    Ryan Clemens
    www.clemensphotography.us
    Canon 7D w/BG-E7 Vertical Grip, Canon 50D w/ BG-E2N Vertical Grip, Canon 70-200mm f/2.8L USM, Canon 18-55mm, Canon 580EX II Flash and other goodies.
    Ignorance is no excuss, so lets DGrin!
  • nikitynicknikitynick Registered Users Posts: 25 Big grins
    edited April 4, 2009