Options

how to get that white creamy skin...?

VayCayMomVayCayMom Registered Users Posts: 1,870 Major grins
edited April 20, 2010 in Technique
I am seeing a lot of baby and children photography where the skin is just so light, almost white. I want to do that, what is the shooting technique? :scratch Also some PP involved I am guessing some of the time. It seems most of what I see is in natural daylight. There is a gal in chicago that gets this look with no flash and sooc. :bow
This seems to me at least to be the basis for the popular ( at least in my area) dreamy quaint effect, old fashioned look.
I am a newB, so please explain in simple terms....I have a Nikon d300, and a 85 1.4 as well as 18 - 200 lenses, and a sb 800 flash :rolleyes
I tend to shoot and get vivid colors, skin tones included. Can you get the vivid colors AND the creamy white skintones? :scratch
Trudy
www.CottageInk.smugmug.com

NIKON D700

Comments

• Options
    QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited May 12, 2009
    could you link to photo please for example?
    D700, D600
    14-24 24-70 70-200mm (vr2)
    85 and 50 1.4
    45 PC and sb910 x2
    http://www.danielkimphotography.com
  • Options
    cj99sicj99si Registered Users Posts: 880 Major grins
    edited May 12, 2009
    Without an example....... I can only assume a proper exposure, and a brightness contrast adjustment followed by a Gaussian blur/clarity adjustment in PP.
  • Options
    edited May 13, 2009
    ohhh I was wondering why no one had answered doh me !!

http://www.audreywoulardblog.com/index.cfm?catID=17

4th photo from top, little boy in chair
    Trudy

NIKON D700
  • Options
    edited May 13, 2009
    VayCayMom wrote:
    ohhh I was wondering why no one had answered doh me !!

http://www.audreywoulardblog.com/index.cfm?catID=17

4th photo from top, little boy in chair