Options

Kids sports

fredjclausfredjclaus Registered Users Posts: 759 Major grins
edited May 18, 2009 in Sports
What's involved in setting up to photograph community summer sports programs such as Baseball, and soccer? I am a coach of baseball, and we just had our pictures done this morning. The work they did was minimal at best and something I can do myself. In fact I have for other members of the team. This company had a few cameras and a handful of photographers. Do we NEED multiple photographers, or can one photographer and one assistant do the trick?
Fred J Claus
Commercial Photographer
http://www.FredJClaus.com
http://www.Fredjclaus.com/originals

Save on your own SmugMug account. Just enter Coupon code i2J0HIOcEElwI at checkout

Comments

• Options
    kiz5kiz5 Registered Users Posts: 101 Major grins
    edited May 17, 2009
    You can get away with using 1-2 photographers, but it'll make people sick of doing it very, very quickly.
  • Options
    johngjohng Registered Users Posts: 1,658 Major grins
    edited May 17, 2009
    Fred,

The answer is different depending on whether you're talking Team & Individual (T&I) photos or action photos. T&I is without a doubt the more profitable and much better return on investment for time involved. Success depends more on the product offering - memory mates, trading cards, pins, magnets. The number of shooters depends on the number of teams.

Action photography is completely different. So which is it you are wanting to do?
  • Options
    b08rsab08rsa Registered Users Posts: 216 Major grins
    edited May 18, 2009