Options

using auto focus

lisarhinehartlisarhinehart Registered Users Posts: 279 Major grins
edited May 21, 2009 in Technique
I'm just learning how to use my slr and wanting to learn more about autofocus. My rebel allows me to choose one-shot, AI focus and AI Servo.

I like to use natural light indoors and have trouble with images being out of focus. I have bumped up my ISO, but that cna look grainy and maybe I just have to use a flash with diffuser, but I'm wondering if ajusting these settings would help me at all.

Sometimes one person is in focus and the other isn't, even though they are right next to eachother-- I chose a focal point for one-- figured that they were at the same dof and shut the app a little to get more depth, hoping that woudl help both people to bein focus, but I think my understanding is flawed or my subject moved b/c the person with the focus light on them is in focus and the other is blurred.
Lisa
My Website

Comments

• Options
    QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited May 18, 2009
    I'm just learning how to use my slr and wanting to learn more about autofocus. My rebel allows me to choose one-shot, AI focus and AI Servo.

I like to use natural light indoors and have trouble with images being out of focus. I have bumped up my ISO, but that cna look grainy and maybe I just have to use a flash with diffuser, but I'm wondering if ajusting these settings would help me at all.

Sometimes one person is in focus and the other isn't, even though they are right next to eachother-- I chose a focal point for one-- figured that they were at the same dof and shut the app a little to get more depth, hoping that woudl help both people to bein focus, but I think my understanding is flawed or my subject moved b/c the person with the focus light on them is in focus and the other is blurred.