Meet Addison and Branden...

mrlassitermrlassiter Registered Users Posts: 72 Big grins
edited May 20, 2009 in People
Hello Everyone!
I was hijacking Deucefour's thread on his adventure into the world of multiples (Sorry Deuce...) and promised to post a few pix o my new arrivals. I am not very good with the flashes, can't seem to get the hang of positioning them, yet, so, sorry in advance for the shadows and general crappy lighting.

Addison (Addy for short) and Branden were trying so hard to get here, they nearly arrived back at week 27, I am not sure Addy would've survived if they had. My wife and lifelong hero managd to keep them in despite her spending some time in ICU (intensive care unit). She spent the last two months on strict bedrest and had all the problems you can think of (pregnancy induced anemia, preeclampsia, etc) except maybe pregnancy induced diabetes. Addy just came home home from the NICU (neonatal ICU)on Monday, May 18th. She is doing fine, though she eats too slowly and is still a bit tired most of the time. Branden came home after one week in NICU and has a case of jaundice, (see color in pix,) but, otherwise is doing swimmingly. He eats more than he should and tries to get it all in one swallow, which makes me certain he's going to 'pop' one day. Mom is back to being awesome, I don't deserve her, (or them.)

1.Together again, at last!

Twins%20118.JPG

2.Addison 3lbs 14ozs. and 17 1/4 inches at birth and now 4lbs 8ozs. and growing...

Twins%20082.JPG

3.Branden 4lbs 12ozs. and 17 inches at birth and now probably over 6 lbs (find out later at next doc's visit)

Twins%20040.JPG

4.Happy girl...

Twins%20073.JPG

5.For scale...

Twins%20098.JPG

6. Addy, for scale...

Twins%20087.JPG

7. Big brother 2 (also a preemie at 36 weeks)

Twins%20128.JPG

8.Thanks for looking!

Twins%20125.JPG

You may visit my website for more photos

http://www.peachthorn.com/jpserver/view/Classic.view/thumbnail.php?name=The_Twins&page=1

Thanks again,

-mrlassiter