#26 C&c

bf2015bf2015 Registered Users Posts: 523 Major grins
edited May 25, 2009 in The Dgrin Challenges
I took this sunrise HDR set this morning. Gratiously the seagull sat patiently through all 13 exposures. I used picturenaut to HDR merge them and this is the final output without any PP. C&C please. :D

Dawn Welcoming Seattle to a New Day

543921137_aMWgP-XL.jpg

Comments

• whitericewhiterice Registered Users Posts: 555 Major grins
    edited May 23, 2009
    Only see a red "X". :cry
    - Christopher
    My Photos - Powered by SmugMug!
  • KatmitchellKatmitchell Banned Posts: 1,548 Major grins
    edited May 23, 2009
    I don't see anything either.... I don't even see an "x"

?

Kat
  • bf2015bf2015 Registered Users Posts: 523 Major grins
    edited May 23, 2009
    Yeah...that's the picture. rolleyes1.gif

Actually I think I had to unlock my gallery. Hopefully it's displaying now.
    edited May 23, 2009
    I just take pictures as a hobby, I have no HDR experience. Having said that, WOW - what a beautiful picture.:D

I think though that the boat detracts from the image, as well as the tallest post on the pier. I might considering cloning.

Thanks for sharing.
    - Christopher
    edited May 23, 2009
    I agree.. it took me some hunting to see the boat, once I did, I agree burn that in definitely.. also the larger pole is distracting, it really should be cropped "or" cloned out...

other than that nice.. and you did such a nice job on that water and sky...!!!

I also noticed that if you scroll your screen up to the top of the polls you have yourself a nice looking silhouette skyline as well...

I really like the colors...

Nice
    Kat
  • DsrtVWDsrtVW Registered Users Posts: 1,991 Major grins
    edited May 23, 2009
    That is one sweet shot. I had a chance to be up in that area this weekend. But just could not do it. I had driven 2500 mile in the last couple weeks for work. I decided to stay home. No I am kicking myself after seeing this.