a little red rock, couple of yuccas

TangoTango Registered Users Posts: 4,592 Major grins
edited May 30, 2009 in Landscapes
i enjoyed a little hike the other day, not the best light, but ok...
(getting out is like winning the lotto for me, except im not sure what winning to lotto is really like:D )

im just learning a new 300mm prime and macro,
if you gurus notice anything i should be aware of please let me know...
i did everything with intent, but now that i have the images off the card
im not sure i made the right choices, so if there is anything from poor
composition to poor aperture choice to focus or exposure...
whatever pls...point it out. (oh, and im open to any good points too:D )

1. (only 24mm the rest are 300mm & macro)
549274194_9jyDn-XL.jpg

549274210_48rR4-XL.jpg

549274150_uTxbS-XL.jpg

549274146_cEQmN-XL.jpg

549274172_sJhEp-XL.jpg

549274162_yxd45-XL.jpg

7. (bees not bunnies)
549274190_XCvKh-XL.jpg

549274199_hnrmi-XL.jpg

549274212_JpLy2-XL.jpg

549274224_YqcwU-XL.jpg
Aaron Nelson

Comments

• EiaEia Registered Users Posts: 3,627 Major grins
    edited May 29, 2009
    I'm sure not an expert but I Love, love, love the color in these!

#3 and 7 are my faves. 3 has that miniature look to it that makes it odd and the colors are great. 7 is a stand out for me because of the color and texture. Yes I could tell they were bees...giant bees!

I like the texture in the rock for #2 but my eyes keep focusing on the foreground. Still like it though.
  • hawkeye978hawkeye978 Registered Users Posts: 1,218 Major grins
    edited May 29, 2009
    Aaron,

Like the set. Love the details in the rocks in number 2. Wonder if the color would be helped by using a LAB curve adjustment? I'm also intrigued by #3. I wonder how a tight crop on the left tree(?) would look including just the plant and the rock underneath. Kind of like a desert Bonsai?
  • Jack'll doJack'll do Registered Users Posts: 2,977 Major grins
    edited May 30, 2009