Options

The Fly

windozewindoze Registered Users Posts: 2,830 Major grins
edited June 14, 2005 in Holy Macro
be easy on me - im very new to this macro stuff and i havent tried it for over a month. I think its amazing that an inexperienced person like me can take a picture like this. I think nzmacro, Skippy, Lord etc do magic!!! Im excited that i can participate! Handheld, Sigma 150 Macro.....

troy
24892060-M.jpg24909144-M.jpg

Comments

• Options
    SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited June 13, 2005
    He's Colourful Troy
    windoze wrote:
    be easy on me - im very new to this macro stuff and i havent tried it for over a month. I think its amazing that an inexperienced person like me can take a picture like this. I think nzmacro, Skippy, Lord etc do magic!!! Im excited that i can participate! Handheld, Sigma 150 Macro.....

troy
    It's not right ya know that don't ya eek7.gif the flies I have seen (and mind you they are not in abundance like they used to be) are black, how come you guys get all the pretty coloured flies, beetles, butterflies etc ne_nau.gif
    Just about everything I find to photograph is either Black, Brown, Grey, or White....... got given a big spider what colour was it .. GREY rolleyes1.gif

Now I know flies come in all different sizes, our what I call house flies are very small not much bigger than the icons in this post, we have whats known as Blow Flies, they are quite large, then we have March Flies they bite and they have big eyes, then we have those Robber Flies that bite too and are really big too..........trying to get an idea of the actual size of your subject how big would you say he/she is ?

Your composition on this one is very nice, love the colours, you can only get better and better Troy, the hardest thing doing Macro is focusing on the eyes, it is not easy to do, and I constantly struggle with it, don't know anyone who gets worse doing Macro :D Skippy (Australia)