Options

new guy question # 1

wholenewlightwholenewlight Registered Users Posts: 1,529 Major grins
edited May 17, 2004 in SmugMug Support
I'm new to smugmug but not new to ditgital and convential photography. I am set up with a pro account and have set up a few galleries using a lot of the smugmug customization features including pro pricing. I've looked aroud dgrin and the smugmug site but can't seem to find the answer to this simple question.

Q- One of my customers orders prints. He is not pleased with the prints. Mybe there's a obnoxious speck of dust (not in the original shot). Or maybe he thinks it's printed wrong - too light, too dark, etc. I know ezprints is a different entity from smugmug. Who helps my customer?

Q- very similar question. Same customer - what if the customer is unhappy with something that is his fault. ie: he didn't mean to check the "crop" box and uncle harry's ear is cut off. Does he have any recourse?

Curious how to integrate smugmug/ezprints into my current business and need these answers. Thanks in advance.
john w

I knew, of course, that trees and plants had roots, stems, bark, branches and foliage that reached up toward the light. But I was coming to realize that the real magician was light itself.
Edward Steichen

Comments

• Options
    BaldyBaldy Registered Users, Super Moderators Posts: 2,853 moderator
    edited May 17, 2004
    I'm new to smugmug but not new to ditgital and convential photography. I am set up with a pro account and have set up a few galleries using a lot of the smugmug customization features including pro pricing. I've looked aroud dgrin and the smugmug site but can't seem to find the answer to this simple question.

Q- One of my customers orders prints. He is not pleased with the prints. Mybe there's a obnoxious speck of dust (not in the original shot). Or maybe he thinks it's printed wrong - too light, too dark, etc. I know ezprints is a different entity from smugmug. Who helps my customer?