Options

Recent Work- Please Critique

samdodsonsamdodson Registered Users Posts: 24 Big grins
edited June 16, 2009 in Sports
I'm a high school photographer who is looking for critique. Here are some of my recent work. All advice, criticism, and general feedback is welcome! You can view my site at www.samdodson.net .

548745953_542772029_img_5784.jpg
493072642_img_4532.jpg
494281194_img_8282.jpg
481516415_img_4596.jpg
504922863_lcc_mg_0083.jpg
_MG_0627.jpg
485581781_img_6264.jpg

Comments

• Options
    edited June 15, 2009
    Anyone? I'd love to hear any of your thoughts and comments.
  • Options
    zack75144zack75144 Registered Users Posts: 261 Major grins
    edited June 15, 2009
    Hopefully some of the mainstays of the forum will chime in for you, but in the meantime, I'll give my 2 cents.
    Generally I think your shots are good. I like the composition. You have lots of faces and balls in the frame. The images seem clean, WB looks good.

I think my main criticism is that they are a little flat in color, you could mind your horizons better on the girl's basketball shot and the last one is underexposed. (You could find all of these issues in my works as well).

My favorite shot is the pitcher in red.

keep up the good work!thumb.gif
    Zack www.zackjonesphotography.net
    EOS 7D, Zeiss 50mm f/1.4, EF 24-70mm f/2.8L, EF 135mm f/2L, EF 200mm f/2.8L II, EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM, EF 1.4 Ext II, 430EX, ST-E2, Tamrac Velocity 10X & Expeditioner 7 Bags.
  • Options
    ToshidoToshido Registered Users Posts: 759 Major grins
    edited June 15, 2009
    Two things first about the post... Both to make criticism easier to give, imo.

1) Separate your post into multiple posts by sport.
    2) Always number you images. Makes it much easier for viewers to ID them when discussing the images.