Options

WOOT!!!!!! New Lens!!!!!

OldakerOldaker Registered Users Posts: 60 Big grins
edited June 19, 2009 in Sports
I am so happy, came home from work today, and the wife had went out and got the new lens i have been wanting, Nikon 70-200 f2.8 :wink:lust

after drooling all over it for a while, i went down to ballfield to give it a try,
low light though, it was about 615pm and getting ready to rain, so the sky was all gray and dim looking, but here is a shot i took

what do you think, only thing i did was crop and little bit of sharpening(which im still learning how to do and how much)

566073774_iU8Qm-XL.jpg

Comments

• Options
    TosserTosser Registered Users Posts: 65 Big grins
    edited June 17, 2009
    Good timing, seperation between the batter and background, and the processing looks pretty fair. You'll love the lens - make sure to shoot it wide open!

Now if only we could get rid of those pesky spectators!
  • Options
    OldakerOldaker Registered Users Posts: 60 Big grins
    edited June 17, 2009
    Tosser wrote:
    Good timing, seperation between the batter and background, and the processing looks pretty fair. You'll love the lens - make sure to shoot it wide open!

Now if only we could get rid of those pesky spectators!

yes i know the spectators in background are really hard to avoid at these ballfields around here.

I wish i knew more about post processing and what to do, but im learning and reading

i was just looking through your galleries for the cubs 09,, are you out on the field with some of your shots?
  • Options
    TosserTosser Registered Users Posts: 65 Big grins
    edited June 19, 2009