Options

Dell 2005FPW Feedback?

asdasd Registered Users Posts: 115 Major grins
edited June 17, 2005 in Accessories
Hello - I'm a lurker who's finally got something to post (er..ask) about.

At work Dell accidentally sent us some 2005FPW's - Dell's 20" widescreen flat panels. We don't want them, but Dell's offering to knock the price down if we keep them...this all ends with the office saying we're either sending them back or letting employees buy them to take home.

So, I can get one of these for $411, which seems like a steal to me. Does anyone here have one? (Nikolai? I think I saw your name when I searched) I've read all sorts of reviews and user feedback and it seems fairly positive all around, but I really want to hear what digital photographers think - I've been wanting a new monitor for quite awhile now because the color on my current CRT is really really really bad. I'm only an amateur photographer / image editor, but I want to know what y'all think of the quality of this monitor, because I want something that'll be good for looking at and working with my photos (..and gaming, and watching movies, but I've already checked up on those bits :D).

Thanks in advance, and it's good to be here. :)

Comments

• Options
    ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,914 moderator
    edited June 17, 2005
    Welcome to the forum asd!

When you've got a moment, why not take a look at the User Control Panel and see what's
    available to you in the way of customization.

Look forward to your contributions!

Ian
    Moderator Journeys/Sports/Big Picture :: Need some help with dgrin?
  • Options
    BridgeCityBridgeCity Registered Users Posts: 338 Major grins
    edited June 17, 2005
    asd wrote:
    Hello - I'm a lurker who's finally got something to post (er..ask) about.