Circles of Coersion >> Need Some Votes and CC Please..

KatmitchellKatmitchell Banned Posts: 1,548 Major grins
edited June 21, 2009 in The Dgrin Challenges
ok,, I super promise to stay sane this time
and not become attached to hay photos..:D:D:D:D:D:D:D "Scouts Honor"

Come on now, I am just getting my feet wet, ya had to give me some room to flip out a little in the beginning.:wink

OK, so this time, keeping it simple and sticking with my very first original idea.. The Ruger..

I had a hard time getting this one past the husband and he babysat me the whole freggin time...... talk about your backseat photographer.:huh:huh:huh

I favor them all.. I struggled with the HDR attempt.. I am very new to HDR.. I know the basics of mirror up, tripod and remote switch etc.. and I have a heavenly program called Dynamic Photo HDR.... super kicks CS3 and Photomatix Pro in the butt by the way... IMHO...

However, I am not so skilled in the conversions and lighting of HDR's... and for some odd reason I got green and purple highlights in this shot, and up on top of the gun the blowout shows as a black blob...??? I do not know what I am doing wrong.. I know some of you are HDR skilled, I have seen your awesome work... please help...

Note: I did a re-shoot on the HDR and will try to get those processed soon..

What is your fav and why? I always appreciate critiques if you see something I am missing or doing wrong.. Thanks, Kat

Here they are...

The one that makes it to the gallery as my entry > I will title >> "Circles of Coersion"

HDR

568767911_Qqcnc-L.jpg

===================================================

Black and White Conversion.. I know, I know.. >> Kat why on earth did you not do something like this for the Black and White Round... > I don't know.. honestly..

568802027_xJvX4-L.jpg

========================================================

Shallow DOF Version Black and White

568802036_5zzFF-L.jpg

================================================