Canon EOS 1000D vs Nikon D60 vs Sony A350

RealGRealG Registered Users Posts: 9 Beginner grinner
edited June 26, 2009 in Cameras
Right,

I have spent the last two weeks going through reviews on various magazines, various forums as well as many websites.....and I still cannot make a choice...!! :scratch

While the debate between Canon and Nikon is endless, I thought I'd add the Sony to it.

I am completely new in photography but extremely determined to learn about it all.

I just need a kick start to buy my first DSLR Camera.

I will taking shots of various events (birthday, anniversary, etc..) as well as "touristique" shots of monument, cathedrals, etc...

Budget is £400 which match the cameras cited in the thread title.

Any help?

Pick my camera for me!! 6 votes

Canon EOS 1000D
50%
Ric Grupejgoetz4studio1972 3 votes
SOny A350
16%
davemj98 1 vote
Nikon D60
33%
jzieglerthedude 2 votes

Comments

• ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 24,080 moderator
    edited June 26, 2009
    RealG, welcome to the Digital Grin. clap.gif

Scott had a great response here, which would apply to you as well:

http://www.dgrin.com/showpost.php?p=910017&postcount=7
    ziggy53
    Moderator of the Cameras and Accessories forums
  • RealGRealG Registered Users Posts: 9 Beginner grinner
    edited June 26, 2009
    ziggy53 wrote:
    RealG, welcome to the Digital Grin. clap.gif

Scott had a great response here, which would apply to you as well:

http://www.dgrin.com/showpost.php?p=910017&postcount=7
    Indeed, great post worth reading. thumb.gif
    I wouldn't consider that post as a response to my thread but as a personal and extremely valuable opinion which I have had already taken into consideration when posting, hence the pre-selection of the cameras in the title:
    you really want to buy what you need now, not what you might need in years to come. Buy the tool you need, when you need it; buying quality will allow you to buy it only once. That's the cheapest way to get it done.