Got a new SB900 and decided to practice OCF (on myself)

lindazgrinlindazgrin Registered Users Posts: 39 Big grins
edited June 29, 2009 in People
I've been a natural light photographer for 4 years but decided it's time to step it up a little.

SB900 on a lightstand, thru umbrella. I haven't quite grasped why thru or bouning in umbrella would be different?

Anyway, I took a lot but these came out good enough to post. :D

3660765581_9479ee80ca_o.jpg

3662826632_ac6a3fcd50_o.jpg
www.lindazelnio.com
D300 l 85/1.4 l 35/2 l 50/1.8 l 70-300vr l 28-105 l tokina 17-50/2.8 l 135ais l Sb600 and sb900 l Mac

Comments

• D'BuggsD'Buggs Registered Users Posts: 958 Major grins
    edited June 26, 2009
    Very nice........... The diff b'tween shooting with the cover on/off is the type of light - Without it, the light takes on a near soft box quality but we lose a lot of light. Works pretty good when/if set close to the subject.
  • QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited June 26, 2009
    these are very nice shots.thumb.gif
    D700, D600
    14-24 24-70 70-200mm (vr2)
    85 and 50 1.4
    45 PC and sb910 x2
    http://www.danielkimphotography.com
  • chrisdgchrisdg Registered Users Posts: 366 Major grins
    edited June 26, 2009
    These images are quite captivating, particularly #2, and the "model" is gorgeous. :wow
    -Chris D.
    http://www.facebook.com/cdgImagery (concert photography)
    http://www.cdgimagery.com (concert photography)
    http://chrisdg.smugmug.com (everything else)

• Wil DavisWil Davis Registered Users Posts: 1,692 Major grins
    edited June 26, 2009
    #1: Great skin tones and gorgeous eyes - straight into the lens, BANG! connection! My only concern is that the patterns on the top are competing with the OOF highlights in the background (certainly in black & white); It might have worked in colour if the top had been in red or green...