Options

software

SwingmanSwingman Registered Users Posts: 35 Big grins
edited July 3, 2009 in Sports
These are the photos I am doing. I am a beginner. Right now I am using Adobe Lightroom 2 to create this. Does anyone know of any software that will create this picture and is not expensive? And maybe do a litte more?

Comments

• Options
    tjk60tjk60 Registered Users Posts: 520 Major grins
    edited June 30, 2009
    I use Photoshop CS3 to create my picture packages, but that is not cheap. Hopefully someone else can chime in here, or you can post in the post processing forum...
    Tim
    Troy, MI

D700/200, SB800(4), 70-200, 300 2.8 and a few more

www.sportsshooter.com/tjk60
  • Options
    budman101budman101 Registered Users Posts: 158 Major grins
    edited June 30, 2009
    Photoshop Elements 7 on sale at Costco for $80. It does about 95% of what you need as far as post processing and presentation. BTW, since this thread is getting a bit long do you think we should move it to finishing school?
    www.joemallis.com
    "Most time its not the gear that makes the shot"
  • Options
    edited July 2, 2009
    I use adobe elements too and you are right it does most of what I need. I have to use Lightroom so i can create the jpeg so I can post here. I would like to find a program that I can make faster slide with and have more control over each slide.
    thanks for your input.

budman101 wrote:
    Photoshop Elements 7 on sale at Costco for $80. It does about 95% of what you need as far as post processing and presentation.
  • Options
    Gary752Gary752 Registered Users Posts: 934 Major grins
    edited July 3, 2009
    Swingman wrote:
    I use adobe elements too and you are right it does most of what I need. I have to use Lightroom so i can create the jpeg so I can post here. I would like to find a program that I can make faster slide with and have more control over each slide.
    thanks for your input.