Options

New Canon Digital Rebel XT, just bought

actorguy1actorguy1 Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
edited June 30, 2005 in Cameras
OK, so I bought a Digital Rebel XT today with a tripod. Now what do I do with it? :-)

Actually I am a novice photographer so I will probably ask a stupid question or two. Will try too scan the forum first.

Anyone also have a Rebel XT. Any "gotchas" I need to worry about?

THanks

Kent :clap

Comments

• Options
    blackwaterstudioblackwaterstudio Registered Users Posts: 779 Major grins
    edited June 18, 2005
    actorguy1 wrote:
    OK, so I bought a Digital Rebel XT today with a tripod. Now what do I do with it? :-)

Actually I am a novice photographer so I will probably ask a stupid question or two. Will try too scan the forum first.

Anyone also have a Rebel XT. Any "gotchas" I need to worry about?

THanks

Kent clap.gif
    Welcome to Dgrin, only I can tell you is practice, practice and more practice. Read as much as you can online and look and ask questions. We all were you were at one point :)
  • Options
    edited June 18, 2005
    Welcome to Dgrin, only I can tell you is practice, practice and more practice. Read as much as you can online and look and ask questions. We all were you were at one point :)

Hey thanks for the welcome. I have wanted to take more and better pictures for a long time and always had difficulty with film. I didn't take to it. I am looking forward to learning how to see with photographers eye and learn the art of getting that oh so wonderful shot.

Kent
  • Options
    leebaseleebase Registered Users Posts: 630 Major grins
    edited June 21, 2005
    Congrats...have fun.

Tip? Don't freak out when your initial shots don't come out as good as your old point and shoot digicam. It takes time to learn how to get the best out of a DSLR.

Lee
  • Options
    edited June 29, 2005
    Good to know...