Feedback Requested - Baseball Pictures

jthompsjthomps Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited July 7, 2009 in Sports
Hi, I'm new to photography and loving taking pictures of my son's baseball games. I thought I'd post some pictures and see if anyone has some constructive criticism they'd be willing to share in the hopes that I'll become a better photographer.

578008256_5m4jr-L-2.jpg

577861810_HDC4w-L-2.jpg

577856270_yLXKt-L-2.jpg

578006922_L5WSg-L-2.jpg

Thanks in advance,

jthomps

Comments

• KellyCKellyC Registered Users Posts: 129 Major grins
    edited July 7, 2009
    Picture not showing up here.
  • jthompsjthomps Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
    edited July 7, 2009
    KellyC wrote:
    Picture not showing up here.
    Edit: oops, I had external links turned off in the SM gallery... :) Should be fixed now!

Thanks,

jthomps
  • b08rsab08rsa Registered Users Posts: 216 Major grins
    edited July 7, 2009
    1st picture, the jeep is a distraction. I know it's hard to get a good clean background.
    2nd and 4th picture looks nice to me.
    3rd picture, the runner looks to be in focus, but not the fielder. (Little soft).

By all means, I do not consider myself to be a professional, but these are some things other people have pointed out to me on my soccer shoots. Keep up the good work though. You will only get better.
    :D
    Sony A7ii, Sigma 24mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Lens, Sony FE85mm f/1.8 Lens, Sony FE 28-70 mm F3.5-5.6 OSS Lens, Godox 860iiS Flash.
    edited July 7, 2009
    b08rsa wrote:
    1st picture, the jeep is a distraction. I know it's hard to get a good clean background.
    2nd and 4th picture looks nice to me.
    3rd picture, the runner looks to be in focus, but not the fielder. (Little soft).

By all means, I do not consider myself to be a professional, but these are some things other people have pointed out to me on my soccer shoots. Keep up the good work though. You will only get better.
    :D