Options

#29 Theme and variations....

2»

Comments

• Options
    divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited July 15, 2009
    karlabbott wrote:
    This is looking quite nice! I really like this edit of the image. What strikes me most is how the tops of the trees seem to fade away into the black. The reflection of the moon is also nicely done. :D

Thanks! Since both of those were particularly challenging, I'm glad somebody thinks they work - oy this thing has really pushed the bumbling, self-taught PS skills I have to the absolute max....
  • Options
    edited July 15, 2009
    Wow Diva, that looks beautiful. You really pulled it off nicely..

One question though.. Why the black shading on the water up front? It is not bad, I am just trying to place in my mind where the shadow is coming from.

I love the trees, they look like velvet.. Wonderful process...thumb.gifclap

Kat

I think it's just the way the layer of water texture blended when I changed it to multiply. I think (sort of down in the front right third?)

Thanks - I figure if you're liking it then I finally didn't overdarken it too much (yay me!) thumb.gif This one has really been a pig. I'm stil not 100% sure i've finished with it as there are a couple more tweaks I may consider, but at least it's finally going in the right direction (eventually, instead of pasting the moon into the scene I pasted the scene into the moon, but that presented its own, different set of challenges ....)
  • Options
    edited July 15, 2009
    KevXman wrote:
    Really nice! Knew you'd pull it off. thumb.gif