Finally got around to doing some post.. CC please

00SS00SS Registered Users Posts: 730 Major grins
edited July 29, 2009 in Landscapes
These are some before and after post shots that i took a few weeks ago. Is the post to much? to saturated? Also, I have question about MP, I shoot with a D50 (for now, till i can get a 700) and it's only 6mp.. will this be enough to goto a 20x30 print.. or will it lose it clarity? I printed out some of these (SOOC) on 8x10 and they looked great.. just wondering how large I can go. thanks in advance for any and all C&C. Oh, and please excuse my rookie skills at photoshop .. i'm still learning how to use.

DSC_2765.jpg
DSC_2765copy.jpg

DSC_2889.jpg
DSC_2889copy.jpg

DSC_3296.jpg
DSC_3296copy.jpg

DSC_2454.jpg
DSC_2454copy.jpg

DSC_2969.jpg
DSC_2969copy.jpg

Thanks for looking
Devin.
Devin

Comments

• IanJIanJ Registered Users Posts: 32 Big grins
    edited July 29, 2009
    The sky is all of them looks over saturated. Especially in the first one. In number 5 the clouds look over exposed after you've edited them. I have no idea how you'd correct this in Photoshop as I don't use it.

I do like images 1 and 3 though, at the moment before you've edited them.

Ian
  • marcpromarcpro Registered Users Posts: 85 Big grins
    edited July 29, 2009
    The fourth from the bottom catches my eye the most. I think the processed version has too much saturation (on my screen, anyways).
    Where are these taken?
    Cheers,
    Marc.
    -- Photography without post-processing is like cooking without salt or spices.
  • 00SS00SS Registered Users Posts: 730 Major grins
    edited July 29, 2009
    the more i look at the post on these.. the more i like the originals :cry
    all but #4 were taken at Glacier National Park.. 4 was taken at the tetons.
    I realize that I probably put these in the wrong place (being that most of what i was asking is to do with the post on them), mods please feel free to move.

back to the drawing board in photoshop..