My first picture

Carmelo75Carmelo75 Registered Users Posts: 232 Major grins
edited July 31, 2009 in Holy Macro
Here is my first picture posted on Dgrin.

It is a recent shot of quite a big spider that I met while having a walk with my dog...

Handheld shot in natural light, taken with a D300 and the 60mm macro...

I'm really curious to have your opinions, as this is my first time sharing my photos, and... please criticize when needed, I'll never take it bad!

P.S: the picture is in attachment to the post, hope it will show up...
PP.S: More to come soon, when I'll have figured out to include several photos in one post...

Comments

• SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited July 30, 2009
    Carmelo75 wrote:
    Here is my first picture posted on Dgrin.

It is a recent shot of quite a big spider that I met while having a walk with my dog...

Handheld shot in natural light, taken with a D300 and the 60mm macro...

I'm really curious to have your opinions, as this is my first time sharing my photos, and... please criticize when needed, I'll never take it bad!

P.S: the picture is in attachment to the post, hope it will show up...
    PP.S: More to come soon, when I'll have figured out to include several photos in one post...

Hi there Carmelo, firstly I'd like to Welcome you to the Dgrin Forum clap.gif

Your spider looks to be quite a decent size.

Interesting how it got the tips of its legs touching the web, waiting to feel dinner is stuck in the web.

The image looks soft, not sure if it slightly out of focus, or if it because you are attaching your files to display them in the post.

Composition looks good, with the spider slightly to one side.

Sharpness is what I'd like to see more of for this shot nod.gif

Great find on your part Carmelo, I'm sure you will enjoy this forum,
    and I know you will learn so much from so many people here.

Enjoy, and please keep posting thumb.gif