Car Rally Shots

canon400dcanon400d Banned Posts: 2,826 Major grins
edited August 3, 2009 in Sports
I was at an auto stage rally yesterday and I took a load of shots and I sent some of the images to the organiser who requested them. I have enclosed five of the images I sent and I received an email saying they were far from right the colours were all wrong and artificial and not representing the real thing. I have sent the same images to a few friends and they say they are fine and had no complaints whatsoever. They also appear perfect on my monitor. I am no expert and this is why I have shown them on here to get some real comment and sound advice which I have always experienced in the past.
Regards
Bob
609707821_dTG4T-L.jpg
609707550_SfGjg-L.jpg
609707347_eEJiA-L.jpg
609707161_G7ZQC-L.jpg
609706908_cCYBz-L.jpg

Comments

• aerosmith9110aerosmith9110 Registered Users Posts: 32 Big grins
    edited August 3, 2009
    From a newbie view of point....

Pics 1 and 2 seems like the cars are just parked. I tend to like motor sports pics that used panning...

But its just me....
    Current Bike:
    Suzuki Raider 150 (figure it out):dunno
    Yamaha mio 180cc 4V

Former Bikes:
    Italjet Dragster 172cc Full race
    Honda NSR250 PGMIII Full race
    Honda Dio 90 H2O cooled Full race

http://bikepics.com/members/aerosmith9110/
  • canon400dcanon400d Banned Posts: 2,826 Major grins
    edited August 3, 2009
    From a newbie view of point....

Pics 1 and 2 seems like the cars are just parked. I tend to like motor sports pics that used panning...

But its just me....

I would agree with what you say. But how do you find the quality of the images?
    Regards
    Bob
  • aerosmith9110aerosmith9110 Registered Users Posts: 32 Big grins
    edited August 3, 2009
    canon400d wrote:
    I would agree with what you say. But how do you find the quality of the images?
    Regards
    Bob

not bad at all... colors good from my uncalibrated monitor and untrained eyes..