File size & ordering

safaricat70safaricat70 Registered Users Posts: 62 Big grins
edited August 11, 2009 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
I'm new to the Pro world (but not to SM) and I have a dilema

All the pictures in my existing galleries have been uploaded as low-res 600x900, in order to deter people from screen printing/downloading them 'illegally' (I also have the 'no right-click' feature turned on as well... call me paranoid.) Here's where the problem starts.

I want to make the photos in those galleries purchasable, but because they're low-res, anything larger than a 5x7 is grayed out. I have a 5-day print delay on the galleries, which would allow me to upload a hi-res photo as a replacement to be printed. But if they can't select an 8x10 then how can I offer that as an option?

The last thing I want to do is re-upload all my photos as hi-res because 1. it's way too time consuming and 2. I know that not all my photos will be purchased and it would seem like a waste of time.

So, is there anyway around this? I have toes & fingers crossed that there is!

Thanks!
Steph

Comments

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited August 10, 2009

So, is there anyway around this?
    No, I'm sorry there is not.
  • safaricat70safaricat70 Registered Users Posts: 62 Big grins
    edited August 10, 2009
    Andy wrote:
    No, I'm sorry there is not.

SONOFA...

drat. thanks :)
  • jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited August 10, 2009
    There are more solutions here than just uploading full resolutions photos from the start. That is what I do because I find it easiest (many of my uploads just run over night), but if you are determined to upload something smaller, then here's what you could do: