Options

Kasey's Graduation.

DRT-MaverickDRT-Maverick Registered Users Posts: 476 Major grins
edited June 27, 2005 in People
Recently (if you don't remember the thread I posted asking for tips and suggestions), my girlfriend Kasey graduated. I wasn't able to get the quality of shots I wish I could have, as I'm new to photographing people (she was probably one of the first persons I've ever actually photographed.) So For someone who hasn't done it before, I think these images are pretty good.

This following image was a learning experience after I got home and viewed it. I used a ceiling bounce with my AF 500FTZ flash, but had it on TTL. Next time I will set it to manual and set the flash to 1/8 or 1/16, and see how it looks, or perhaps use a diffuser as well to cut down on the light even more.
graduation010pc.jpg

This next image was okay. I couldn't get the flesh tones correctly with the camera. Any suggestions on maybe a filter I should use next time? Here's the metafile information. (I did a bit of post processing to bring out the shadows and balance the image).
Exposure time 1/250 s
F-number 6.7
Exposure program Normal program
ISO speed ratings 400
Date/time original 6/17/2005 7:02:39 PM
Date/time digitized 6/17/2005 7:02:39 PM
Component config YCbCr
Exposure bias value 0.000000
Metering mode Spot
Flash Flash did not fire [off]
Focal length 133 mm
User comment
Colorspace sRGB
Pixel X dimension 3008
Pixel Y dimension 2008
Sensing method One-chip color area sensor
Scene type Photographed image
Custom Rendered Normal process
Exposure mode Auto exposure
Focal length in 35mm film 199 mm
Scene capture type Standard
Contrast Normal
Saturation Normal
Sharpness Normal
Subject distance range Distant view

graduation025su.jpg

This next image was actually extremely dark, and I had to do quite a bit of post processing. I think it's the best out of the series, but it might need a little work. Any suggestions?
graduation031nu.jpg