Aladdin's Cave (a thank you, and an anniversary of sorts)

divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
edited August 22, 2009 in People
Four years ago, I decided the pns wasn't enough to shoot kids onstage for my daughter's drama camp production, and pulled out the 35mm dSLR. As I started shooting with it for what had been the first time in many years, I realised how much I missed taking pictures with a "real" camera, and began the process of researching dSLR's, joining dgrin somewhere along the way.

But I didn't really begin to read and post here in earnest until last August, when I decided to shoot the production of Alice in Wonderland the camp was doing. Therefore, I consider this my first anniversary. Thanks, dgrin! Because of this place, I've not only learned more about photographic technique than I ever thought I'd be able to grasp, but have made friends and received a degree of encouragement that I still can't believe. I can only again offer my sincerest and most heartfelt thanks to a wonderful bunch of people for taking me under their collective wings and stimulating me, guiding me, and challenging me to jump into this photographic thing with ever more passion and fervour. Y'all are the best.