Critique my fish shots

blairblair Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited June 9, 2004 in People
Hi,
I am new to this and am looking for help in making my macro photos better. Any help would be great.
Thanks,
Blair

This is my 3 inch long Lepidiolamprologus kendalli
145366589swqCpw_ph.jpg
145366601mxSDha_ph.jpg

145367709CWxelB_ph.jpg

Comments

• pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,694 moderator
    edited May 24, 2004
    blair wrote:
    Hi,
    I am new to this and am looking for help in making my macro photos better. Any help would be great.
    Thanks,
    Blair

This is my 3 inch long Lepidiolamprologus kendalli
    145366589swqCpw_ph.jpg
    145366601mxSDha_ph.jpg

145367709CWxelB_ph.jpg
    Am I the only viewer not seeing any images?
    Pathfinder - www.pathfinder.smugmug.com

Moderator of the Technique Forum and Finishing School on Dgrin
  • blairblair Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
    edited May 24, 2004
    They're showing up for me. could there be a problem? Something I did wrong?
  • gubbsgubbs Registered Users Posts: 3,166 Major grins
    edited May 24, 2004
    I can't see them either, how have you posted the pictures?
    There are some instructions here if that's any help
    edited May 24, 2004
    They are stored on webshots. I linked to them as it tells me to so I don't understand why they aren't showing up?

I'll try doing them as an attached file:

edited May 24, 2004
    edited May 24, 2004
  • pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,694 moderator
    edited May 24, 2004
    blair wrote:
    Now they are coming in just fine. I am not an expert in aquarium shooting, but I do have couple of comments. Reflections are frequently a problem and a circular polarizing filter can help this a great deal. The light in your images seems to be from above - a aquarium cover light perhaps? Not a full spectrum light, but maybe tungsten balanced? Side lighting might be more flattering for you fishy friends.