Washing the mountains

rwellsrwells Registered Users Posts: 6,084 Major grins
edited August 21, 2009 in Landscapes
Randy

Comments

• EiaEia Registered Users Posts: 3,627 Major grins
    edited August 19, 2009
    Oh my goodness that is so scary! I find my eyes squinting to see the lower bottom and I really want to see the spot of lighted trees on the left a bit more. This would probably be easier to see on a huge print hanging on a wall. I'm no expert but imho i don't think i would crop or lose anything from this picture in fear of detracting from the drama. but I can't see the bottom that well. It's as if it is begging to be bigger? What to do? This is really pulling me in! clap.gif
  • bryanj87bryanj87 Registered Users Posts: 859 Major grins
    edited August 19, 2009
    Wow! That is one dramatic image right there! Well done.thumb.gif
  • rwellsrwells Registered Users Posts: 6,084 Major grins
    edited August 19, 2009
    Eia wrote:
    Oh my goodness that is so scary! I find my eyes squinting to see the lower bottom and I really want to see the spot of lighted trees on the left a bit more. This would probably be easier to see on a huge print hanging on a wall. I'm no expert but imho i don't think i would crop or lose anything from this picture in fear of detracting from the drama. but I can't see the bottom that well. It's as if it is begging to be bigger? What to do? This is really pulling me in! clap.gif

Glad the image held your attention ~ thanks for commenting
    Randy
    edited August 19, 2009
    bryanj87 wrote:
    Wow! That is one dramatic image right there! Well done.thumb.gif

Thanks Bryan,

It was an impressive storm. Wish I could have captured (in camera) some of the massive lightning the storm produced. I had just jumped in the vehicle from fly fishing.
    Randy
  • DogdotsDogdots Registered Users Posts: 8,795 Major grins
    edited August 19, 2009