First Timer - Posting a sample for critique

atippatipp Registered Users Posts: 15 Big grins
edited August 24, 2009 in Landscapes
Here are several photos that consider to be some of my best work. Would appreciate some feedback.

1. Vermilion Cliffs, Arizona
524639269_RCbu3-XL.jpg

2. Bowman's Corners, Montana
509641549_ZFaBw-XL.jpg

3. Taxco, Mexico
509158258_gbcFd-XL.jpg

4.Lees Ferry Sunrise, Arizona, Panorama
507505937_rP7nq-XL.jpg

As a landscape photographer I travel light, but at my age no longer very fast. I use a Sony R1, Tripod or monopod, polarizing filter on occasion, homemade panorama tripod mount, a 4x4 vehicle, and my legs.

Link to my website: http://www.catgraphics.biz
Allen

Sony R1, Bogen Tri and Mono Pods, Epson Photo Storage device, and Kata rain gear. I travel light...

www.catgraphpics.biz

Comments

• IanJIanJ Registered Users Posts: 32 Big grins
    edited August 24, 2009
    I like number two and number but the the problem with number 2 is the top left corner is very blown out.

Ian
  • thapamdthapamd Registered Users Posts: 1,722 Major grins
    edited August 24, 2009
    Welcome to Dgrin! The entire series is beautiful, but I'm really taken with the last 2 images. I love the expression on the girls face and the light on the last shot. Amazing! clap.gif
    Shoot in RAW because memory is cheap but memories are priceless.

Mahesh
    http://www.StarvingPhotographer.com
  • hawkeye978hawkeye978 Registered Users Posts: 1,218 Major grins
    edited August 24, 2009
    Welcome...