Options

Embedding smugmug galleries?

divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
edited August 26, 2009 in SmugMug Support
As always, if I've missed a thread, FAQ, or tutorial in my searches, my apologies... and feel free to direct me to them! (also, if this is the wrong place, sorry on that score too....)

I want to add a photo viewer to my non-photographic, professional website (my promo site as a singer), and am wondering if there's an easy way to embed a SM gallery into a css/html page so that:

1. The page itself is in the CSS template of the rest of my site
2. There's no direct link back to the SM account and no obvious SM info (not that I don't love me some Smuggie, but in the context of the other site it would be somewhat out of place)

Alternatively, if anybody knows a simple, easy way to do this using alternative (free or open-source) software, please share! I can do basic HTML but am a total novice at CSS (this is my first time beyond ultra-basic, and I am simply using an open-source template, so know ZIP on the CSS coding front), so keep it simple for da n00b...

Thanks in advance for any answers and ideas... :thumb

ETA: If I can do this using LR, that's fine too.. I just can't figure out HOW I would load it to a webpage. ie where I'd grab the code from in LR (I also can't figure out how to caption each photo in a gallery separately in LR - no matter what i do it defaults to the whole gallery.... :scratch)

Comments

• Options
    edited August 25, 2009
    Still playing with this, which has raised another question: is it possible to get the Smugmug slideshow link to autorun, and if so... how do I do that (is there special code for it)?

Again, my apologies if these questions have really obvious answers I've missed (I promise that I'm searching the archives and reading all the FAQ's I can find!)