Web work

59Bassman59Bassman Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited August 30, 2009 in Other Cool Shots
Saw this on a walk this morning.

633503289_YATNd-M.jpg

Not much in comparison to a lot of the shots in here, but I'm a newbie at the world of the DSLR.

Comments

• DonRicklinDonRicklin Registered Users Posts: 5,551 Major grins
    edited August 29, 2009
    Rust! We love Rust!

Nice shot!

More rust! thumb.gif

Don
    Don Ricklin - Gear: Canon EOS 5D Mark III, was Pentax K7
    'I was older then, I'm younger than that now' ....
    My Blog | Q+ | Moderator, Lightroom Forums | My Amateur Smugmug Stuff | My Blurb book Rust and Whimsy. More Rust , FaceBook
  • DogdotsDogdots Registered Users Posts: 8,795 Major grins
    edited August 29, 2009
    I like the spider web thumb.gif Looking at the photo I'm afraid to ask where you were standing when you took this photo.
  • 59Bassman59Bassman Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
    edited August 29, 2009
    It's an old railroad bridge that crosses a road along the waterfront. My feet were solidly on the ground for the shot. I'm not happy with the blown out sky, but I couldn't resolve the shadows without overexposing some. Made me wish for a bit more than my 55mm could deliver.
  • DonRicklinDonRicklin Registered Users Posts: 5,551 Major grins
    edited August 29, 2009
    59Bassman wrote:
    It's an old railroad bridge that crosses a road along the waterfront. My feet were solidly on the ground for the shot. I'm not happy with the blown out sky, but I couldn't resolve the shadows without overexposing some. Made me wish for a bit more than my 55mm could deliver.
    That's what HDR (not done overblown) is for. Shoot at least three shots and three differnt exposures and do HDR or roll your own layer masks.

Don
    Don Ricklin - Gear: Canon EOS 5D Mark III, was Pentax K7
    'I was older then, I'm younger than that now' ....