Watermark Questions

agalliaagallia Registered Users Posts: 541 Major grins
edited September 4, 2009 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
I am relatively new to watermarks and have read the SM Help but still have a few questions:
  1. If I change the Fade % on existing watermarks, does it change automatically on all photos using the watermarks?
  2. What criteria should be considered when making, sizing, and placing a watermark?
  3. Can someone please provide links to what are considered excellent watermark examples? Interested in seeing others have done.
Thanks for any responses.
Acadiana Al
Smugmug: Bayou Oaks Studio
Blog: Journey to the Light
"Serendipity...the faculty of making happy, unexpected discoveries by accident." .... Horace Walpole, 1754 (perhaps that 'lucky shot' wasn't really luck at all!)

Comments

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited August 30, 2009
    agallia wrote:
    I am relatively new to watermarks and have read the SM Help but still have a few questions:
    1. If I change the Fade % on existing watermarks, does it change automatically on all photos using the watermarks?
    only on new watermarks
    [*]What criteria should be considered when making, sizing, and placing a watermark?
    That's really up to you!
    edited August 30, 2009
  • BrentCBrentC Registered Users Posts: 15 Big grins
    edited August 30, 2009
    agallia wrote:
    2. What criteria should be considered when making, sizing, and placing a watermark?
    3. Can someone please provide links to what are considered excellent watermark examples? Interested in seeing others have done.
    Thanks for any responses.

Howdy,
    I'm new too but have had my nose buried in Smugmug since day one and believe I can give you some answers.