Options

Streets of New York

schmooschmoo Registered Users Posts: 8,468 Major grins
edited September 1, 2009 in Street and Documentary
I wish I could come up with a better title but I think for anyone who's been to NYC knows, time is money and sometimes best to keep things short and to the point. :D

That said, I stayed up late last night cuz I got the bug to start processing my road trip photos. We moved from the East coast to the West almost 6 months ago and only last night started looking at my shots. The gallery will be here in the Smuggy-luscious Journal style.

Here's New York. The city in which I practically grew up, associate my whole family and (especially) my mother, my early career as a classical musician, my first friends, my ever-urban sister, and I don't know when I'll see it again.

It changes but never changes, and it's awesome.

Times Square
634188845_8iS8M-L.jpg

Dow(n) 39
634211534_rc3KN-L.jpg

Shoe Shiner
634197013_BasWp-L.jpg

Envy
634210814_6xPGx-L.jpg

Raise the Day
634188542_26VtT-L.jpg

F
634215270_pBu2T-L.jpg

I'm not much of a street shooter, so feedback always welcome. :thumb

Comments

• Options
    Awais YaqubAwais Yaqub Registered Users Posts: 10,572 Major grins
    edited August 30, 2009
    Nice photographs Schmoo,
    Nice to see you shooting and posting after long time.
    Guy in last photo seems familiar mwink.gif
    Thine is the beauty of light; mine is the song of fire. Thy beauty exalts the heart; my song inspires the soul. Allama Iqbal

My Gallery
  • Options
    NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited August 30, 2009
    Hey Steph, looks like you had fun! thumb.gif
    And Travis is playing cool, as always:-) mwink.gif
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • Options
    Tee WhyTee Why Registered Users Posts: 2,390 Major grins
    edited August 31, 2009
    Ah,
    I like the last shot the most. Would also like to see it with a touch more contrast for more pop.
  • Options