Options

D70s Help!

melmel Registered Users Posts: 80 Big grins
edited July 2, 2005 in Cameras
OK, so I've been taking pictures with a many-years-old Olympus Camedia C-4040Zoom (nothing fancy, obviously). Just started playing with a Nikon D70s, and notice a difference: when I take pictures indoors using the automatic setting without flash, I get a yellowish cast to all the pictures using the D70s, but no such problem with the Olympus. Any thoughts? I'm all ears. (I'm a newbie, talk slow!)
Any help appreciated. Thanks! :ear

Comments

• Options
    USAIRUSAIR Registered Users Posts: 2,646 Major grins
    edited June 30, 2005
    Mel
    I don't know the d70
    But you need to set your White Balance or correct it in photoshop
    Look thru the manual for wb=white balance

Hope this helps
    Fred
  • Options
    jwearjwear Registered Users Posts: 8,006 Major grins
    edited June 30, 2005
    mel wrote:
    OK, so I've been taking pictures with a many-years-old Olympus Camedia C-4040Zoom (nothing fancy, obviously). Just started playing with a Nikon D70s, and notice a difference: when I take pictures indoors using the automatic setting without flash, I get a yellowish cast to all the pictures using the D70s, but no such problem with the Olympus. Any thoughts? I'm all ears. (I'm a newbie, talk slow!)
    Any help appreciated. Thanks! ear.gif
    buy one of the ebooks or the dvd on the d70 it will help you with the buttons and settings ect or read the insuctions ne_nau.gif but shooting in just auto is not always as easy as a point and shoot
    Jeff W

“PHOTOGRAPHY IS THE ‘JAZZ’ FOR THE EYES…”

http://jwear.smugmug.com/
  • Options
    AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
    edited June 30, 2005
    mel wrote:
    The key to your problem is "without flash".