MC#5...Looking for last minute feedback

ic4uic4u Registered Users Posts: 1,455 Major grins
edited September 7, 2009 in The Dgrin Challenges
Is anyone still out there that might be able to offer some opinions or suggestions? This challenge was exactly that for me...a big fat challenge! This is my first time to make it to the Mega, so I'd like to enter something. Here is what I've got...not sure if any of these have any wow factor, but are any of these worthy of posting? Thanks in advance!

1. Slolum Skiing
641498003_odmm3-M.jpg

2. WipeOut!
641534994_PDAyq-M.jpg

3. Spray
641498211_PyD3S-M.jpg

Then to go in a different direction with sound, I have these

4. Hush Little Darling
641602977_XHm5L-M.jpg

5. So Quiet
640578482_ZzDbQ-M.jpg

Thanks for looking!
Karin

"Dance like no one is watching. Sing like no one is listening. Love like you've never been hurt and live like it's heaven on Earth." — Mark Twain

Comments

• WhatSheSawWhatSheSaw Registered Users Posts: 2,221 Major grins
    edited September 6, 2009
    I like 4 best. It really says quiet to me.

If you decide to go with loud, I prefer 2.
  • jeffgrovesjeffgroves Registered Users Posts: 106 Major grins
    edited September 6, 2009
    ic4u wrote:
    Is anyone still out there that might be able to offer some opinions or suggestions? This challenge was exactly that for me...a big fat challenge! This is my first time to make it to the Mega

I know exactly how you feel Karin, this is my first mega as well and what a challenge. I just posted my photo a little while ago. :whew

As for your photos, my two fav's would be "wipeout" and "spray". Your pin drop is also very good (had the same idea myself), but it doesn't compete with the pin drop that shatch already has up. His is very good and one of my favorites in the current running.

Anyway, good luck and don't let that deadline get by you! thumb.gif
  • ic4uic4u Registered Users Posts: 1,455 Major grins
    edited September 6, 2009