Rainy Day Portraits

B RockB Rock Registered Users Posts: 181 Major grins
edited September 15, 2009 in People
Was going to have a nice shoot with my :lust but weather did not permit. So we shot for an hour or 2 in the rain. Was a lot of fun I must say. These are the shots I am happy with. The focus is soft on alot of them. (My fault for buying the wrong lens for my camera a couple years ago and having only manual focus) Some of them I tried a soft glamor look as well. I'm new to portraits so let me have it!!

1.)
3920076473_7a57b29b09_b.jpg

2.)
3920089259_534b52496e_b.jpg

3.)
3920885058_0f79de9c83_b.jpg

4.)
3920895492_00950d719e_b.jpg

5.)
3920122121_c79b447506_b.jpg

6.)
3920135941_c8b86fcafc_b.jpg

Personally I like 2,4 and 5 the best.

Thanks for looking,

Brock

Comments

• ivarivar Registered Users Posts: 8,395 Major grins
    edited September 14, 2009
    B Rock wrote:
    Was going to have a nice shoot with my iloveyou.gif but weather did not permit. So we shot for an hour or 2 in the rain. Was a lot of fun I must say. These are the shots I am happy with. The focus is soft on alot of them. (My fault for buying the wrong lens for my camera a couple years ago and having only manual focus) Some of them I tried a soft glamor look as well. I'm new to portraits so let me have it!!

[...]

Personally I like 2,4 and 5 the best.

Thanks for looking,

Brock
    Hi Brock wave.gif

You mentioned 2, 4 and 5, but besides those I actually also really 6.

I think 1 and 3 are nice shots, I particularly like her expression in both, but are a bit to soft for my taste. I like 5 as well, but think she could have filled the frame a bit more. Is it a crop? if so, do you have a crop that is not so tight on her?
  • B RockB Rock Registered Users Posts: 181 Major grins
    Thank you for the kind words. The only photo that is cropped is number 2. I didn't pose her at all. I told her where to go stand and then just shot away. It seemed more natural then the times that I do pose her.