Hi Everyone

SummerLeeSummerLee Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
edited September 16, 2009 in People
Hi everyone! My name is Summer Lee and I am a new portrait artist in Oklahoma City. I would really appreciate some constructive criticism of my work if anyone has the time! My website with portfolio is below (I tried to upload pictures here, but the file sizes are all too big for the forum).

Summer Lee
http://www.summerleephotography.com

Comments

• ivarivar Registered Users Posts: 8,395 Major grins
    edited September 15, 2009
    SummerLee wrote:
    Hi everyone! My name is Summer Lee and I am a new portrait artist in Oklahoma City. I would really appreciate some constructive criticism of my work if anyone has the time! My website with portfolio is below (I tried to upload pictures here, but the file sizes are all too big for the forum).

Summer Lee

Hi Summer, welcome to the Dgrin, the friendly photography forum! wave.gif

There are a few great shots on your website, but it's hard to comment on all of them. History has learned that posting a link to a website gets very little responses, mainly because it's just 'too much' to critique.

Best thing to do is post one or a few images that you want critiqued. You don't need to upload them to Dgrin, you can keep them on your site, or any other site, really. See http://dgrin.smugmug.com/Tutorials/Digital-Grin for some tutorials on how to post photos here. Alternatively you could resize them.

I hope this helps. See the link in my signature on 'how to do most anything' around here. Let us know if you have any questions!

Cheers,
  • Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
    edited September 16, 2009
    SummerLee wrote:

Summer Lee
    Hi Summer wave.gif - welcome to the best place to talk photos!