3945967218_95c12d9126_o.jpg

Before:
3945967026_7dcd9ca125_o.jpg
Ryan McGill

My Gear

Comments

• kidzmomkidzmom Registered Users Posts: 828 Major grins
    edited September 23, 2009
    WOW. I love the edited shot!!! I CAN NOT BELIEVE that is possible with photo editing software! I am a newbie to photography and I just know NOTHING about doing magical things to my pictures. What software should I buy to get that finished look????!!! WOW, that is neat!
    For those that love and hate it! :)

After:
    3945967218_95c12d9126_o.jpg

Before:
    3945967026_7dcd9ca125_o.jpg
  • RicherSeaRicherSea Registered Users Posts: 18 Big grins
    Nice effect. Maybe a little overdone for looking at from a foot away on a screen, but it would be a very nice print i suspect. What channel did you blur, or was it all of them?
  • GP ImagesGP Images Registered Users Posts: 152 Major grins
    Too overdone for me. The original appears to have the focus on her hand and not her eyes. Cute picture otherwise.
  • SLRdudeSLRdude Registered Users Posts: 166 Major grins
    I quite like it, as long as I do not look at it as a "photograph". thumb.gif

Have you tried using about a 60% opacity on it? I duplicated your result the other day using the smudge tool and I really liked it around 50..60% with some added masks here and there. It maintained the photograph look while doing wonders for her skin and hair.

With that being said, I like your version a whole lot.
    Chip

ad astra per aspera
  • RhinotheruntRhinotherunt Registered Users Posts: 363 Major grins
    kidzmom wrote:
    WOW. I love the edited shot!!! I CAN NOT BELIEVE that is possible with photo editing software! I am a newbie to photography and I just know NOTHING about doing magical things to my pictures. What software should I buy to get that finished look????!!! WOW, that is neat!