photo shop

travcattravcat Registered Users Posts: 24 Big grins
edited July 5, 2005 in Finishing School
Hi Everyone,

I hope this is the right spot to post this question. What is a good version of Photoshop (or another similiar brand) that you guys would recommend (but not one that would cost a fortune)?
Thanks!

Catherine :):

Comments

• Ann McRaeAnn McRae Registered Users Posts: 4,584 Major grins
    edited July 5, 2005
    I am a Paint Shop Pro user, and would recommend it as a reasonably priced alternative to PS Elements. It has an amazing amount of tools and I haven't found it lacking at all.

It is now a Corel product, but I am sure there will be a free downloadable trila version available somewhere.

ann

travcat wrote:
    Hi Everyone,

I hope this is the right spot to post this question. What is a good version of Photoshop (or another similiar brand) that you guys would recommend (but not one that would cost a fortune)?
    Thanks!

Catherine :):
  • Eric&SusanEric&Susan Registered Users Posts: 1,280 Major grins
    edited July 5, 2005
    I use PhotoShop Elements 3. It's a nice package that gives you the basics of CS without the huge price tag of CS. I paid right around $100 for it. It is alot better than some others that I've tried, PictureIt!..Paintshop...etc, not that those are bad programs I just prefer PSE3 of those that I have tried. There are also some great books that help you learn how to use it. I have two books by Scott Kelby, one is The PSE3 book for digital photographers and the other is PSE3 Down and Dirty tricks, they have helped me greatly in learning how to use PSE3. I still have alot to learn but the books have made it alot easier so far.

Eric
    "My dad taught me everything I know, unfortunately he didn't teach me everything he knows" Dale Earnhardt Jr

It's better to be hated for who you are than to be loved for who you're not.

http://photosbyeric.smugmug.com
  • wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins