Options

Digital Camera Recommendations

zillazilla Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
edited July 6, 2005 in Cameras
Hello Ian! I am new to this site, but so far I am really enjoying the photography, and the comments. I am actually a painter. When I was studying painting I took quite a few photography classes, but I have just now started taking photography seriously, and enjoying it. I have started taking abstract photos with a digital camera. I want to buy a new camera. What do you suggest. Do you think using the digital camera for now is okay? Thanks, Zilla
ian408 wrote:
Take a look through the Accessories Review sticky.

I would suggest buying a tripod that is heavy enough to hold the camera and what
ever accessories you want to put on the camera. This could be something like a
Slik or Bogen. If you feel you need a heavy tripod, the Gitzo is also a nice (but
expensive choice).

What ever you do, find one that meets or exceeds your requirements and will be one
you'll use as opposed to leave home when you might otherwise need it :)

Let us know what you decide!

Ian

Comments

• Options
    ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,917 moderator
    edited July 5, 2005
    zilla wrote:
    Hello Ian! I am new to this site, but so far I am really enjoying the photography, and the comments. I am actually a painter. When I was studying painting I took quite a few photography classes, but I have just now started taking photography seriously, and enjoying it. I have started taking abstract photos with a digital camera. I want to buy a new camera. What do you suggest. Do you think using the digital camera for now is okay? Thanks, Zilla
    Digital camera is alway OK. Tell you what. I'm gonna bust this post out of
    the thread and start a new one.

Ian
    Moderator Journeys/Sports/Big Picture :: Need some help with dgrin?
  • Options
    pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,698 moderator
    edited July 5, 2005
    zilla wrote: